[Random Babbles] Whatcha cookin’?

This year, I’m trying to cook and eat healthier meals, especially on weekends when I get the chance to have a little downtime. And my menu over the past weekend was tofu scramble with onions and black olives. It tastes good with bread. Yummers!

InstagramCapture_7a2e512d-a4ff-486b-bb6d-0dbeac61ab02_jpg

Weatherly is not a big fan of tofu, but he tried some so I wouldn’t feel bad. He said it tasted better than he thought, but he wants anchovies added next time. Maybe someday, I said.

What I like about tofu scramble is you can add in anything you want. I was originally planning to put in tomatoes, but I didn’t realize I was out of tomatoes until I was preparing the ingredients in the kitchen. 😆  And to make up for the lack of tomatoes, I bought a lot of them today. So for weekend #2, I will attempt to make some tomato soup.

Have a nice weekend!

6 thoughts on “[Random Babbles] Whatcha cookin’?

    • Thanks! I hope your weekend was great! Weatherly can be such a cheeky ninja kitty sometimes (or oftentimes) 😆

      Tofu is awesome~ I should send some your way! How do you like your tofu?

What do you think?

