[Random Babbles] To Re-read or not to re-read… Is that a question?

Just popping up for a quick update. Posting stuff through my smartphone is not ideal. It’s a bit uncomfortable and too… small.  And I don’t get the notifications thingy and WordPress dashboard that I see when using my laptop. Anyway.

Over the past few days, I’ve been watching a bit of Shakespearean plays (mostly those filmed stage productions – Thank you BBC and Digital Theatre). This made me want to revisit The Bard’s texts. I own just a few of his works (someone borrowed Macbeth back in high school and didn’t give it back), and I haven’t re-read one in years. I think I’ll start with Twelfth Night.

I’ll probably make some kind of general post about my recent, um, “Shakespeare fever” when I’m done. What’s your favorite Shakespeare play?

Oh, and the internet connection at home will be up and running again by next week. I should be able to post some reviews again soon. I think.

Have a great week! 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

8 thoughts on “[Random Babbles] To Re-read or not to re-read… Is that a question?

      • Hmm,

        There are so many scenes I loved!

        1.The one where he ponders over procrastination.
        ”What is a man
        If his chief good and market of his time
        Be but to sleep and feed? A beast, no more.”

        2.I also love his most famous soliloquy.
        ”To be, or not to be: that is the question:
        Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
        The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
        Or to take arms against a sea of troubles….”
        (Taking arms against the sea will amount to nothing – I like how Shakespeare was so meticulous with his language).

        3.And there’s also one of his last lines before fighting Laertes,which he says to Horatio:
        ”There’s a special providence in the fall of a sparrow. If it be now, ’tis not to come. If it be not to come, it will be now. If it be not now, yet it will come—the readiness is all. Since no man of aught he leaves knows, what is ’t to leave betimes? Let be.”

        Of course there are many more lines I like,but these three somehow resume what Hamlet is to me. 🙂

      • Nice! I liked the “to be or not to be” part too. I also like the line by Queen Gertrude “The lady protests too much, methinks.” 🙂

What do you think?

