[12 Days of Christmas] #12: A Mouse and a Sugar Plum Fairy

Christmas is my favorite holiday, so I thought, “Why not do a countdown to Christmas 2014?” And here we are. A song and a book recommendation to try and brighten the holiday/winter break.

Since it’s a countdown, I figured I should probably start with #12.

On the 12th day before Christmas, Hazy (and Weatherly) recommend:

The_Tale_of_Despereaux_coverBOOK – The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo

I really enjoyed reading this book. It’s a very nice story of love, hope, bravery, forgiveness, and redemption. The story has a good flow and the narrative is easy to follow.

Quick Quotes

Stories are light. Light is precious in a world so dark. – Gregory

Forgiveness, reader, is, I think, something very much like hope and love – a powerful, wonderful thing. And a ridiculous thing, too.

“Despereaux,” she whispered. And then she shouted it, “Despereaux!” Reader, nothing is sweeter in this sad world than the sound of someone you love calling your name. Nothing.

SONG – Well, technically, music.  Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy by Pentatonix.

Enjoy~!

I love Pentatonix! They’re an awesome a capella group.

I think all the holiday songs I’ll be posting would be their version. Yes, yes, I think that’s how it’s gonna be. 😀

What do you think?

