[12 Days of Christmas] #11: A Demigod and A Drummer Boy

And so, the 12 Days of Christmas series continues!

On the 11th day before Christmas, Hazy (and Weatherly) recommend:

Percy_Jackson_The_Lightning_ThiefBOOK – The Lightning Thief (Book 1, Percy Jackson & the Olympians series) by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson & the Olympians (PJ&O) is one of my all-time favorite book series to read and re-read. I love Greek mythology! Apart from fairy tales, Greek myths sparked my love of reading. And The Lightning Thief has tons of Greek myth elements! It’s the first of five books in the PJ&O series. It’s a fun and easy read, and it has characters that people of all ages can connect with (demigods or not). I really enjoy Percy’s funny and often sarcastic lines.

Quick Quotes

“If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.” – Sally Jackson

“Even strength has to bow to wisdom sometimes.” – Annabeth Chase

“I have brought you a hero’s fate, and a hero’s fate is never happy. It is never anything but tragic.” – Poseidon

SONG – Little Drummer Boy by Pentatonix

This song isn’t really one of my favorite Christmas songs, but it has sentimental value to me. I remember performing this song with my classmates for a Christmas presentation thingy in school when I was about 7 years old. I was dressed up like a doll moving to the drum beats (kinda like the robot dance) 😆

And the Pentatonix love continues here on Undercover Bookworm.  Enjoy~!

4 thoughts on “[12 Days of Christmas] #11: A Demigod and A Drummer Boy

What do you think?

