[Book Review] Your Best Life Now

YBLNTitle: Your Best Life Now: 7 Steps to Living at Your Full Potential
Author: Joel Osteen
Genre: Inspirational
Published: 2004
Source: Purchased

WHAT’S THE BOOK ABOUT?

Here’s a description from the author’s website:

How do you break out of the ordinary and experience the full potential that God intended for you to live? The answer lies in a simple yet profound process to change the way you think about your life. In this straight forward guide, Joel gives steps that will improve your life for good and help you experience victory, joy and satisfaction every day!

WHAT DID I THINK OF THE BOOK?

I liked it very much. I picked it up from the book store while I was looking for something positive to read because I was going through an emotionally challenging situation. I’m glad to have gotten it. I found it to be uplifting. It reminded me that despite unfortunate circumstances that we encounter in our lives, there’s always something to be grateful for every day. We tend to overlook that and focus on the bad things that happen and feel down and discouraged, as is human nature. We can choose to look on the bright side and try to be the best we can be each day despite the not-so-good things happening in our lives. It helped me remember how powerful our minds can be and how we should do what we can to guard it from negative thoughts.

The author encourages that we can live at our full potential by enlarging our vision, developing a healthy self-image, discovering the power of our thoughts and words, learning to let go of the past, standing strong against opposition and adversity, living to give, and choosing to be happy. He includes Bible verses and stories about his life and those of people he met that help illustrate his points.

TO WRAP IT UP…

I’d be glad to read more of his books. I found this book to be uplifting, and I found Joel Osteen’s words encouraging, reminding us that we can choose to be happy and have a positive mind-set, and there’s always something to be grateful for in our lives every single day. It encouraged me to keep doing my best to be the best person I can be and to try and stay hopeful and optimistic even if things aren’t going my way. It also encouraged me to make an extra effort to better my own faith and relationship with the Heavenly Father.

I would recommend it for anyone who’s feeling down, broken, discouraged, and all kinds of negative. I know it helped and inspired me; it might do the same for you too.

4 thoughts on “[Book Review] Your Best Life Now

What do you think?

